Posted by: Molly | March 22, 2012

Day three after transfer

Not feeling much today – a little cramping here and there.  Busy with work and enjoying some very nice spring weather!  Hoping to test in a couple days.  Why not test early is my thought.  Not sure if it worked and this way I might just find out even sooner if it did.  In comparing the embryo pictures online I would say this embryo is very promising, even more so than our last one and he’s just an awesome little one!

So while ramping up for this cycle I did all sorts of things that I knew I wouldn’t be able to do once transfer day came.  So the last month or so I very much enjoyed wine with dinner, beer with nacho’s and anything else it went with, Italian subs (cold cuts), chili dog’s, regular hot dogs, diet coke, coffee, iced tea and deli sandwiches.  Each time I’ve been pregnant I’ve been turned off by chocolate – yes crazy I know.  Last night I had a brownie sundae and it didn’t hit the spot.  That’s encouraging or my mind is playing tricks on me.  No coffee has been ok and my caffiene withdrawl is pretty much over with.  Last night I slept all night long!  Didn’t wake up until 4:30 am.  That is very unusual and I’d like to credit the no caffiene with that bonus!  woohoo!  I know it might be short lived so I will enjoy it for now.

Responses

  1. only a couple more days until testing! Hope it’s great news!

  2. Just checking in to see how things are going. Hope you have had some great news!


Categories

