Posted by: Molly | October 28, 2011

almost a year!

Haven’t been around in a really long time, but my hope is others find hope in my blog.  It’s been a great year in many years.  Baby Boy is growing into toddler boy and he brings us much joy.  He’s at a fun age and can’t talk back just yet.  He does talk a little and that’s fun if you can figure it out.

Many issues abound with donor egg in my mind.  To tell or not to tell and who to tell.  Not telling is something we are sticking with for now.  We will tell him at some point and in my mind its up to him if others need to know.  I’m sure my thinking will evolve over time.  Another blogger once said once you tell anyone you can’t take it back.  The word is out there.  People love to gossip and what better thing to gossip about.  eee gads.  Ready for another?  Yep.  No babies on ice so back to square one.  Boo on that one.  Egg Fairy did make some other dreams come true this past February when she provided the chance at the gift of life to other parents.  Appears that she probably is done in that area.  Bummer for us because our baby is such a happy baby, but each child turns out different so finding a similar donor will be my goal.

Bless those beginning this journey!

Responses

  1. It’s nice to see a post from you! We are almost at a year as well. I agree that to tell or not to tell is a big issue, we are very open about it and the hope is that by the time our daughter is old enough to understand it won’t be that big of a deal. We are thinking about #2 as well and have a couple of frosties left, but there are no guarantees there.

    I hope your path to #2 is a smooth one.


Categories

