Posted by: Molly | January 10, 2011

He’s Here!

Baby Boy arrives on December 13th!  It’s been a long month of busy baby stuff and recovery.  

Labor was really long.  It started with my water breaking.  We got to the hospital about two hours later to be admitted and I was only 2 cm.  So we held off on the epidural.  I did get some zofran and stadol – I was puking and in pain.  Not pretty.  Within 2 hours of that I was dilated to a 7, which we didn’t know and was in a ton of pain.  I was begging for the epidural and they didn’t think I could be that far along, but I was.  ugh.  So in went the epi and they got my room ready for delivery…  12 hours later he arrived via vacuum.  Joy oh joy. Once I hit 9.5 cm they couldn’t get me to dilate any further.   That part actually wasn’t bad, but the stitches after still hurt now.  I asked how many stitches and my doctor – who has a great sense of humor – told me that I didn’t want to know and he wasn’t telling me.  At least that made me laugh.   

He’s a great baby however and we are enjoying our little family.  Already talking about going back for number 2 in a year or so.  I love the little baby stage so much and am trying to make the most of it.

Responses

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations Molly, I’m so happy for you! Enjoy that babylove….
    You and I had cycles at exactly the same time last spring, but mine didn’t work.. but my last one in December did! Yay! Now I find myself wondering the same thing you did.. it has to come out where? But you did it apparently. Good for you! Many blessings to all of you.

  3. Glad you made it through to the fabulous goal! Hope your stiches heal soon – happy to hear you are enjoying the infant stage. Enjoy!

  4. Yey, what lovely news – congratulations. I’ve been checking on you lots and was so pleased to see your update 🙂 x


Categories

