Posted by: Molly | April 7, 2010

Beta #1

Holy moly!  823!  That’s really good and I am over the moon excited.  I think I’m 16 dpo?  Counting the day we put them back as day 5.  Yikes!   My nurse asked if I was excited because I wasn’t screaming and if I had to hold it in at work.  Yep!  So she celebrated for me!  I am bouncing in my seat and can’t stop smiling.  How am I going to work today???  The rest of this week???   This is way better than my 6 week beta when I had my m/c 3 years ago.    I am over the moon excited!

As for symptoms I’m just having minor cramps that come on if I need to drink more water.  No morning sickness, but I am sure that will come.   No aching boobs either.  Just a little touchy, not like I’ve heard from others.  I was starving yesterday and just ate whatever hit me as looking tasty.  I haven’t felt “hunger” pains in a long time so it was kind of weird.   I’m so excited! 

Hats off to my wonderful egg fairy!  This is the best gift ever!

Responses

  1. yay, Yay, YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Ha ha that’s what I wanted to say. Yay, yay, yay!!!!!!! Bravissima! I’m so happy for you!!!!!!! Yay donor! Yay you!

  3. Woo hoo!!! That is so awesome. Congrats.

  4. what an amazing gift your egg donor has given you! And you are obviously a fabulous incubator, that hcg level is GREAT!!!

  5. Woohoo!!!! Amazing news! Congratulations!


Categories

