Posted by: Molly | April 6, 2010

beta is tomorrow!

woohoo!  They moved it up a day and I couldn’t be happier.  Thursday was just over packed and this lightens my load quite a bit mentally.  Feeling pretty good with some cramps and the occassional twinge if I sneeze wrong.  Who knew that sneezing could hurt down there?  Not every sneeze mind you, but enough to make me hold on when one is coming.  That seems to help.  Spotting is gone as of Sunday and I’m praying it does not return.  It just freaks me out.  Right now I feel like I’m in limbo. I know I’m pregnant – feels so weird to say that – but I don’t feel like I’m officially in the club yet.  I think my nausea last week was all nerves.  It can come back anytime, but a few more weeks of eating normally would be much appreciated.  Of the two follow up tests I’ve taken each time the lines get darker.  So weird to finally see 2 lines after 5 years of snowy whiteness in that area.

Responses

  1. Glad they could move the beta forward! Hope you get a really strong number!

  2. I’m enjoying reading about your two lines…

  3. Wooo Hooooo….looking forward to your beautiful beta! Can’t wait for you to let go and be excited. It’s tough to do, I know.

  4. Molly this is such good news!! I’m so happy for you. I know it will be hard to believe it till you hear exactly what the beta level is but 2 dark lines is a really really REALLY great start!!!

  5. Yey for the two lines. I can’t imagine what it must feel like. I’m so pleased for you. xxx

  6. Can’t wait to hear the numbers! Woo hoo!


Categories

