Posted by: Molly | April 1, 2010

5dpt6dt

I think that’s how you say five days past transfer, 6 day transfer?  Anyway I’m feeling kind of yucky and food is not very appealing.  The cramps are not as bad as the first couple of days after transfer, but they still come a go.  Dear husband is excited by this and I am not.  It says that you might feel this way from the meds and I’m afraid to get too excited until I see proof.  ugh.

Did some research on when to test and when others got a bfp after a 5 day transfer.  Some got it as early as 4 to 5 days after transfer.  7 for others.  Others not till day of the beta, but I am guessing they didn’t have to wait 18 days after retrieval for their beta.  So testing will commence tomorrow if I make it to the drugstore to pick up a test or two or ten.  LOL!

Hoping my egg fairy is feeling better by now.  I still can’t believe they got some many eggs from here, however I think it was a case of quanity vs. quality as none of our little ones made it to freeze.   Still bummed a little, but if both took I will be happy because I don’t know what we would have done with any on ice.  Maybe we would have used them or given them to another couple via embryo donation.  Either way it is one less decision for us to make.

Happy tomorrow is a holiday so I can sleep in and pick out our messy house before the weekend starts.  Staying home and relaxing.  Supposed to be beautiful out.  Need to find a good book and sit out on the porch and chill.

Responses

  1. Good luck with testing tomorrow! Sorry that you didn’t get any frozen.

  2. I still can’t believe you didn’t have any to freeze. Let us know the result of your testing. I’m holding my breath and waiting to celebrate with you.

  3. It’s always such a let down when you don’t have icy bubs isn’t it? But don’t worry. You won’t need them. This is going to work for you! I’m sure.

    Fingers crossed for you.


Categories

