Posted by: Molly | December 9, 2009

Snow Day!

Being that I am not a teacher I do not get snow days hardly ever.  Today I struck gold!  Ice gold that is!  Dear Husband called me on his way to work to let me know that people were all over the ditches and to stay home for a while to let it clear out.  So I did and then I go caught up in conference calls and all of a sudden it was lunch time.  whoops!  Time flies when you are having fun!  I did get a lot done.  Cleaned the kitchen really well, ran the dishwasher and got our little fake tree put up in the dining room.  Now I just need to figure out if I can restring the lights because one set blew and now it’s not lit up right.

So off to work I go for a short work day – but honestly I got more done at home than I do in the office because I had no INTERUPTIONS!  woohoo!  Happy Wednesday!

Categories

